MENU

Testimonials

Yorkshire Care Equipment Reviews

4.81 Average

36 Reviews

Jill Ellerington

Prompt service Knowledgeable staff to advise Great choice of colours Fabrics durable

Posted 2 weeks ago

Gerry Denson

We are volunteers for a Kenyan charity which rescues abandoned babies and vulnerable children and we had an unusual and challenging project for Yorkshire Care Equipment. In conjunction with an O.T. friend of ours who is a regular customer of YCE, we needed to source a customised wheelchair for a 13 year old Kenyan child called Wycliffe who has severe cerebral palsy and scoliosis. The 4,500 mile distance and the particular requirements of this child along with the practical considerations of adjusting and maintaining the chair on site were a challenge. After many hours of discussion with Ramsey including a Skype call to Kenya to do a remote assessment on Wycliffe, Ramsey was able to recommend and configure an ideal, highly adjustable chair with a flexible contoured backrest and a shaped, gel-cushioned seat pad. Because of the charitable nature of the project, the company gave us a very generous deal and then completed it in time for us to deliver the chair to Wycliffe in July. We are so grateful to Ramsey and the team for all their effort in making this project possible and for changing the life of this young man.

Posted 3 weeks ago

Mr and Mrs Thompson

We have found the staff at Yorkshire Care are so good at their jobs,knowledgeable and eager to find the best solution at the best price snd asking our opinion and catering for our needs in a veins very positive way. We are very pleased with them

Posted 3 weeks ago

Fiona Copland

Tom was good to deal with and prompt delivery! ????

Posted 4 weeks ago

Marjorie

This is the second purchase I've made from this company and I have to compliment the service and product knowledge of the staff. Each visit I never felt rushed and the staff were extremely helpful in demonstrating the product. There was no high pitched sales techniques and at no time did I feel under pressure to buy.

Posted 1 month ago

Joan Littlejohn

Excellent service

Posted 1 month ago

Oliver

The team at Yorkshire Care Equipment were a pleasure to deal with in very difficult circumstances. From the office team to the assessor and the equipment provision, they all worked hard to sympathetically respond to a range of needs and the final result, a highly functional chair, has been a complete success. I would highly recommend the company.

Posted 1 month ago

Joan Clay

Extremely helpful, listened to our requirements and identified the right product to fit our needs. Able to take the goods away on the day and got a cuppa thrown into the deal. Thank you Gordon!

Posted 1 month ago

Lynne Mosher

I have worked with Yorkshire Care a lot over the last few years and have always found the company very efficient, helpful and professional. The company seems to care about getting products correct for the people they supply products too rather than been driven by bottom line profits. Thank you Yorkshire Care

Posted 1 month ago

Mrs G Earnshaw

Excellent service and very helpful and informed staff. I purchased a powerchair from them which was difficult to obtain but they did this with ease. Thank you so much.

Posted 1 month ago

Anonymous

As a disabled person I value what Yorkshire Care Equipment can offer me both with advice and aids to help my daily life

Posted 1 month ago

Marj Dawson

Staff knowledgeable and very helpful

Posted 1 month ago

L Parkin

We could not have asked for any more help than was given! Gordon, our local salesman, was excellent and understanding and went above and beyond to make sure that my mother got exactly the correct chair for her. We would recommend this company for its quality, understanding and patience in dealing with us. Kind regards Dawn Parkin, Sheffield

Posted 1 month ago

Anonymous

Always a first class service from staff who know their products well. Extremely helpful at all times. YCC go out of their way to help

Posted 1 month ago

Mrs J Whitwham

I have been a customer for a few years now and have always found the staff here so very helpful and understanding. There is a wonderful range of top quality equipment to choose from and nothing is too much trouble when you need help and advice.

Posted 1 month ago

David Withey

Superb service from Maintenance Dept when 97 year old mother's stair lift packed up half way upstairs. They were there following morning and replaced/recharged battery and got it going. A big thank you. David Withey for Margaret Withey, Goldsborough.

Posted 1 month ago

Patchett

Excellent, patient and friendly service from Gary.

Posted 1 month ago

Anonymous

Everyone we have met has been very friendly and extremely helpful.

Posted 2 months ago

Anonymous

Absolutely fantastic service; kind, considerate, helpful, always responded quickly - thank you so much!

Posted 2 months ago

Gayle Cardwell

Excellent customer service, professional and delivered the products when agreed.

Posted 2 months ago

Lisa Robson

Always good service and excellent advice.

Posted 2 months ago