MENU

Testimonials

Yorkshire Care Equipment Reviews

4.76 Average

49 Reviews

Gail

I recently purchased my wheelchair from Yorkshire Care and found the service excellent. Their follow up service is also excellent, I know I can go to them for help and advice and nothing is too much trouble. After having a stresssful and difficult time when dealing with other mobility companies I am delighted to find a company who are sensitive and knowledgeable about disability.

Posted 50 minutes ago

Neil Smith

Excellent proactive company with a wealth of experience and enthusiasm to help others.

Posted 22 hours ago

David Wilson

A very helpful and easy company to deal with.

Posted 2 days ago

Beverley Richmond OT

Yorkshire care always provide an excellent service, their reps are very professional.

Posted 2 days ago

Rebecca

Excellent service

Posted 1 week ago

Ba?ry Fisher

Very helpful staff and gave us a la?ge choice of options

Posted 1 week ago

EL Simpson

Yorkshire Care have provided me with several excellent and thorough person centred assessments for both care chairs and shower chairs in the care home. The assessors are fantastic especially Mike, who could not be more helpful even with our most challenging service users. His wealth of knowledge and guidance on a variety of equipment and positioning aids is outstanding, as a lone working OT he makes my job so much easier. I can't praise Yorkshire Care highly enough, a fantastic caring family company that really goes the extra mile.

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

A GREAT COMPANY WHO GIVE EXCELLENT ADVICE AND SERVICE

Posted 1 week ago

Shaun Taylor

5 Star rating for this company - great service, great product and great aftercare.

Posted 1 week ago

Audrey Wood, Gateshead

The raizer chair is amazing and has been a huge help to us. Kirsty from Yorkshire Care came to our home to demonstrate and she couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. There is definitely a feeling that the company really cares about the people it looks after and they maintain contact afterwards to ensure everything is going well. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company to anyone - it's great to know they're at the end of a telephone. Special thanks to Kirsty for being so lovely. Thank you.

Posted 2 weeks ago

Fiona Gilbert

Excellent service. Thank you.

Posted 2 weeks ago

Rhona Dresser

Excellent morning of care chair assessments in two care homes with Mike today. Mike could not have been more helpful. His product knowledge on a variety of chairs was brilliant. He was able to give some good guidance to the staff at the care home regarding positioning in the chair. He certainly made my job a lot easier. Thank you!

Posted 2 weeks ago

Jill Ellerington

Prompt service Knowledgeable staff to advise Great choice of colours Fabrics durable

Posted 1 month ago

Gerry Denson

We are volunteers for a Kenyan charity which rescues abandoned babies and vulnerable children and we had an unusual and challenging project for Yorkshire Care Equipment. In conjunction with an O.T. friend of ours who is a regular customer of YCE, we needed to source a customised wheelchair for a 13 year old Kenyan child called Wycliffe who has severe cerebral palsy and scoliosis. The 4,500 mile distance and the particular requirements of this child along with the practical considerations of adjusting and maintaining the chair on site were a challenge. After many hours of discussion with Ramsey including a Skype call to Kenya to do a remote assessment on Wycliffe, Ramsey was able to recommend and configure an ideal, highly adjustable chair with a flexible contoured backrest and a shaped, gel-cushioned seat pad. Because of the charitable nature of the project, the company gave us a very generous deal and then completed it in time for us to deliver the chair to Wycliffe in July. We are so grateful to Ramsey and the team for all their effort in making this project possible and for changing the life of this young man.

Posted 1 month ago

Mr and Mrs Thompson

We have found the staff at Yorkshire Care are so good at their jobs,knowledgeable and eager to find the best solution at the best price snd asking our opinion and catering for our needs in a veins very positive way. We are very pleased with them

Posted 1 month ago

Fiona Copland

Tom was good to deal with and prompt delivery! ????

Posted 1 month ago

Marjorie

This is the second purchase I've made from this company and I have to compliment the service and product knowledge of the staff. Each visit I never felt rushed and the staff were extremely helpful in demonstrating the product. There was no high pitched sales techniques and at no time did I feel under pressure to buy.

Posted 1 month ago

Joan Littlejohn

Excellent service

Posted 1 month ago

Oliver

The team at Yorkshire Care Equipment were a pleasure to deal with in very difficult circumstances. From the office team to the assessor and the equipment provision, they all worked hard to sympathetically respond to a range of needs and the final result, a highly functional chair, has been a complete success. I would highly recommend the company.

Posted 2 months ago

Joan Clay

Extremely helpful, listened to our requirements and identified the right product to fit our needs. Able to take the goods away on the day and got a cuppa thrown into the deal. Thank you Gordon!

Posted 2 months ago

Lynne Mosher

I have worked with Yorkshire Care a lot over the last few years and have always found the company very efficient, helpful and professional. The company seems to care about getting products correct for the people they supply products too rather than been driven by bottom line profits. Thank you Yorkshire Care

Posted 2 months ago